Hearts at Ephesus (CD)

Item #4550
Shipping Wt. 0.50 lbs.
Availability: In Stock

From the Benedictines of Mary,
Queen of Apostles

The Benedictines of Mary present a remarkable selection of songs and chants honoring the Sacred Heart of Jesus, the Immaculate Heart of Mary, and the Pure Heart of St. Joseph, the great father and protector of the Church.

Includes 22 tracks in Latin and English. Some are traditional hymns and familiar prayers, but the recording also introduces a number of lovely new pieces drawing on the same themes, with words and/or music by the sisters.

A 12-page booklet with photos of the nuns and all the lyrics in English and Latin (with English translation) is included.

22 selections
Total time 61:28

Priory of Our Lady of Ephesus: Gower, Missouri

The community of the Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles first began in 1995, consecrated to Our Lady, and offered to her service. The sisters follow a monastic horarium as laid out by St. Benedict in his Rule, and chant (in Latin) the Divine Office according to the 1962 Breviarium Monasticum.

The sisters follow their call to emulate Mary in her final, hidden years at Ephesus, where, by tradition, she spiritually supported and encouraged St. John and the other Apostles. They offer their lives in prayer and sacrifice for priests, whom they see as the new apostles of the Church, and as their spiritual sons, who bear God's truth to the world. They extend customary Benedictine hospitality most especially to priests, offering them the spiritual refurbishment so often denied them in their work.

Their monastic "labora" — other than their everyday domestic responsibilities (cleaning, cooking, gardening, farm work, etc.) — is devoted to making vestments, albs, surplices, and altar linens for use in the Sacrifice of the Mass.

To hear samples from this CD on your Windows Media Player, just click on SAMPLE.

Track listing:

1. Within Thy Sacred Heart 1:57 (SAMPLE)
2. Sub Tuum 2:00 (SAMPLE)
3. Blessed Be St. Joseph 4:45 (SAMPLE)
4. Dulcis et Rectus 2:34 (SAMPLE)
5. I Am Thine 2:24
6. O Heart of Jesus 3:17
7. O Felicem Verum 1:14
8. Ave Maria Stella 3:06
9. Hymn to St. Joseph 2:41
10. Alleluia – Magnificat 2:57
11. O Heart of Mary 2:26
12. Heart of the Infant King 3:25
13. The Blessed Heart 4:08
14. Cor Dulce 2:16
15. Adjutor et Protector 3:24
16. O Child of Beauty Rare 2:18
17. Exsultabit Cor Meum 3:37
18. For Love of Me 2:50
19. Sancta et Immaculata 2:29
20. Cogitationes Cordis 2:52
21. Iste Quam Laeti 2:27
22. Hymn to the Three Hearts 2:21

Total playing time: 61:28