Friar Alessandro: Voice of Peace (CD)

Item #4414
Shipping Wt. 0.50 lbs.
Availability: In Stock


Friar Alessandro's Voice of Peace presents a universal message of spreading harmony throughout the world.

Though not a professional singer, Friar Alessandro has been critically acclaimed for his fantastic natural tenor voice and his unstoppable passion for music.

Songs in five languages (Latin, Italian, English, French, and German) are included, with melodies from the popular and classical repertoire; the Friar has written a new text for Albinoni's Adagio. Recorded in Vercelli with the orchestra Camerata Ducale, violinist Guido Rimonda, and pianist Ramin Bahrami.

Having taken a vow of poverty, and living a simple Franciscan life, Friar Alessandro will not accept any money from sales of the album; proceeds benefit the charitable works of the Order of Friars Minor.

12 selections
Total time 51:35

For a track list and audio samples (using your Windows Media Player), select the MORE PRODUCT INFO tab below.

Regular price $16.95
Sale price $8.48!

To hear 30-second samples on your Windows Media Player, just click on SAMPLE.

Track List:
1. Amazing Grace (John Newton), 5:28 (SAMPLE)
2. Resta con noi, Signore, la sera (Domenico Machetta), 4:17 (SAMPLE)
3. Agnus Dei (Georges Bizet) - intermezzo from l'Arlesienne suite No. 2, 3:35(SAMPLE)
4. Con te, Gesu (Jean Sibelius), 3:54 (SAMPLE)
5. Ave Maria (Giulio Caccini, Vladimir Vavilov), 4:05
6. Aria da chiesa/Pieta Signore (Alessandro Stradella), 5:45
7. Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Johann Sebastian Bach) -from Cantata BWV 147, 3:08
8. Ave Maria (Camille Saint-Saens), 3:05
9. Adagio (Remo Giazotto, Tomaso Albinoni - Lyrics by Alessandro Brustenghi), 5:38
10. Santo Francesco (Van Dyck - Lyrics by Padre Giulio Mancini), 4:55
11. Ave Maria (Charles Gounod, Johann Sebastian Bach), 2:50
12. Here I am, Lord (Daniel L. Schutte), 4:55
Write a Review


1 review

Music cd's Fra Alessandro
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon May 31, 2017  |  By bishop michael osf/oc
His music is angelic and wonderful to play when meditating
bishop michael osf/oc

You May Also Like