Stations of the Cross Rosary (gift box)

Item #3578
Shipping Wt. 0.50 lbs.
Availability: In Stock

Imported from Italy
(with gift box)

The Stations of the Cross help the faithful to make a spiritual pilgrimage of prayer, through meditating upon the chief scenes of Christ's suffering and death in a spirit of reparation for the sufferings and sacrifice that Jesus endured for the sake of humankind.

Chaplet rosary has 15 Stations (including the Resurrection). Each station is depicted on an oval medal (with its number engraved on back) separating groups of three brown polished wood beads. Unique crucifix represents the Trinity with the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

24" long; comes in clear plastic case with prayer and listing of the Stations in English, Italian, Spanish & French.

Suggested way to pray the Stations of the Cross Rosary:

A perfect way to pray the Stations of the Cross anytime or anywhere! Sections each have three beads; between each section are full-color medallions depicting each Station.

The prayers start on the Crucifix with the Sign of the Cross and the Apostles' Creed

On the following bead say an Act of Contrition.

On the next 3 beads say an Our Father, a Hail Mary and a Glory Be.

On the next single bead say the Prayer to Jesus Christ Crucified:

Behold, O kind and most sweet Jesus, I cast myself on my knees in your sight and with the most fervent desire of my soul I pray and beg you to impress upon my heart lively sentiments of faith, hope and charity, with true repentance for my sins, and a firm desire of amendment, while with deep affection and grief of soul I ponder within myself and mentally contemplate your five most precious wounds: having before my eyes that which David spoke in prophecy: "They have pierced my hands and my feet; they have numbered all my bones."

On the Fourteen Stations, as you begin meditating on Christ's Passion, start each Station with the prayer attributed to St. Francis of Assisi:

We adore You, O Christ, and we praise You, because by Your Holy Cross You have redeemed the world."

Then on the three following beads, pray an Our Father, Hail Mary, and Glory Be.

The final medallion is a glorious image of Christ rising from the tomb on Easter morning. Sometimes called the Fifteenth Station, the Resurrection of Christ reminds us that the tomb is not the end of Christ's story.

Complete the Stations of the Cross with this closing prayer:

Lord Jesus Christ, your passion and death is the sacrifice that unites earth and heaven and reconciles all people to you. May we who have faithfully reflected on these mysteries follow in your steps and so come to share your glory in heaven where you live and reign with the Father and the Holy Spirit one God, forever and ever. Amen.
Write a Review


2 reviews

Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Mar 20, 2018  |  By Cecile B.
the rosary and gift box were both very nice--the only thing I would have liked to have is a description of how to say the rosary as this is the 1st time I come across this.
Cecile B.
Owner Response: CUSTOMER SERVICE RESPONSE: The Rosary & Gift Box include a multi-language insert with the Prayer that also lists the "15 Stations," and the website (if you click the item's MORE PRODUCT INFO tab) includes text with step by step suggestions for praying the "15 Stations."

keep Him close at hand
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Apr 27, 2016  |  By Louise P.
Beautiful pictures lead you through the stations right in your hand and anywhere you go.
Louise P.