Friar Alessandro: Voice of Joy (CD)

Item #3897
Shipping Wt. 0.50 lbs.
Availability: In Stock


Enjoy Friar Alessandro's pure tenor "voice of joy" singing a variety of songs for Christmas; from familiar tunes such as "Adeste Fideles" (recorded in Christ's birthplace of Bethlehem), "O Holy Night" and "Joy to the World" to beautiful lesser-known pieces such as "Alto e Glorioso Dio" (a setting of a prayer of St. Francis) and "Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle" (written by St. Alphonsus Liguori). Two tracks were recorded with the chorus of the Metropolitan Cathedral in Buenos Aires, Coro Regina Coeli, who were the choir to Pope Francis when he was Archbishop Of Argentina.

The album features a 12-page booklet with color photos of Friar Alessandro.

Having taken a vow of poverty, and living a simple Franciscan life, Friar Alessandro will not accept any money from sales of the album; proceeds benefit the charitable works of the Order of Friars Minor.

15 selections
Total time 52:03

For a track list and audio samples (using your Windows Media Player), select the MORE PRODUCT INFO tab below.

Track Listing:

1. Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle (SAMPLE)
2. O Santa Notte (SAMPLE)
3. Adeste Fidelis (SAMPLE)
4. Veni Veni Emanuel (SAMPLE)
5. Agnus Dei
6. O Tannenbaum
7. Ave Maria
8. Madonna de la Claritate
9. Jot to the World
10. Alto e Glorioso Dio
11. Ave Maria
12. Silent Night
13. Caro Gesu Bambino
14. Madre en la Puerta
15. A Gaelic Blessing

You May Also Like